Testimonials and Reviews for our Dutch Shepherd Puppies!

Available Dutch Shepherds~where you aren’t just getting a Dutch Shepherd, you are getting an Aachen Dutch Shepherd!

NEWS FLASH!

PUPPIES READY FOR YOUR HOME RIGHT NOW, THIS MONTH!

Had Hound Squad Radio Show out of Los Angeles contact us about talking with them for their hour program about Aachen Dutch Shepherds! What a blessing to share information about such a terrific, versatile breed of dog.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Aachen Dutch Shepherds
Average rating:  
 35 reviews
by Gina on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
Aachen Dutch Shepherds GREAT breeder!

I had been looking into getting a Dutch Shepherd for over a year. When I searched online I found a few breeders. But Keely at Aachen went above and beyond any other breeder. She would answer all my questions and was extremely accommodating. I felt like I was driving her crazy with all the questions, concerns, and requests but she was always very professional and helpful in every way. Even through at least 3 litters of new pups she always answered me and sent me videos of each pup in each litter. She helped guide me to the puppy I purchased and he has been the best thing for our family. Because I live so far away from her I could not visit the puppies first and meet them first but Keely made sure to keep me informed on each puppy's personality traits to help me make a GREAT decision. We named him Kingston and he is the most good looking and super smart pup EVER. In a few years time we will definitely get another puppy from Aachen!

Dear Gina and family,It is so lovely to hear this from you about our care and dedication for helping you to get your family's puppy, "Kingston"! It means the world to me! THANKYOU! Keely, Aachen Dutch Shepherds

by Matthew Lohr on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
A different kind of breeder!

I was always curious about getting a Belgian Malinois. I did a lot of research but I never really felt it was the right fit. During my research I came across Dutch Shepherds. I was not overly familiar with the breed. The more I learned about the breed the more I became fascinated. I researched breeders and I came across Aachen Dutch Shepherds. I reached out to Keely and asked a ton of questions. She answered everything, which led to more questions. I wasn’t looking at getting a puppy right away. Keely is awesome. She is very accommodating. From the beginning everything felt right. I can’t stress that enough. After about a week or two we made the decision to get a puppy and gave a deposit. I was interested in a male and she said they are the most popular. From the videos they sent us we tentatively picked one. We wanted to meet him first. A few days before we left, we asked to meet the female puppies too. We like to think a puppy picks us as much as we pick them. We drove from Colorado Springs to Oklahoma. We arrived at their house and were warmly greeted by everyone. We had a great conversation. We could tell Keely and her staff are very passionate about their Dutch Shepherds. They had the puppy we selected from the video ready to meet us and took my son to get acquainted. We chatted for a bit and then looked at all the available puppies. Again, I can’t stress enough how accommodating everybody was. It was extremely difficult to pick just one. We went with the original male. We talked to Keely about how they got started with the Dutch Shepherd breed to where they are now. It’s a great story. This was truly a great experience for my family. As I am typing this, it makes me want to go back and get a female puppy. Thanks Keely! We are very happy with our puppy Ronan!

THANKYOU so much for the great compliments for our Aachen Dutch Shepherds and your experience with us! We know it's a big deal and huge commitment, investment, and effort to have~and I always say, such a HUGE honor to us that you chose to get your puppy from us!We love that you love your puppy so much! What all you said is exactly why we do what we do~it's for GREAT puppy owners like you and your family! Thankyou so much again,Keely and Krewe!

by Samantha on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
My Whiskey boy!

I am so grateful to have found my Whiskey boy. After my first Dutchie passed, I wasn’t sure I could find another Dutchie as a service dog, but Keely was so helpful. Before I even made the trip from Mo, she spent a week sending me videos and talking to me about what I needed task and temperament type. We made the trip and spent two days looking at pups and talking to everyone, Keely and crew made us feel comfortable and I’d swear we were old friends, most definitely kindred spirits in our love for Dutchies. My vet here said my pup was in excellent health and was definitely well taken care of. Before we brought Whisky and his brothers home they all were chipped, given a trip to her vet and a rabies shot. Yes. I’m a weirdo, I brought home two puppies and a four year old! Best decision my hubby and I ever made, short of getting married ???? Be prepared to spend some time with the pup, chat with Keely and crew, they're amazing in their care and knowledge of their pups. I’m not sure hubby will let me bring another one home soon, but I’m still going to try ???? it’s hard to not fall in love and even harder to pick one… you have been warned !

Hi Samanth, Gerald and Alex,Well we three CERTAINLY had ourselves a great time with the Dutchies!!! Even the rain couldn't stop us!! It is hard for people to pick just which one I always tell them~and you guys picked THREE! Thankyou again~Keely

by Kayla Madden on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
Yara & Viggo - repeat customer and proud of it

I purchased my first Dutch Shepherd from Aachen a little less than a year ago and after having the pleasure of experiencing this caliber of dog, returned back to purchase another. My female went to a trainer in Nashville who works heavily with working breeds and within the first couple days of having her they commented on how much "horsepower" she had and really had great things to say about her. She is the perfect temerament for a family and also has the drive and power that I'd put up against any dog! She is the real deal and an absolute sweetheart. My male is now 6 months old and while he is incredibly more laid back, he is a fierce protector already and can pick up a new command within about 15 minutes. He works for nothing besides our approval and affection. I have no doubts he will be something great as he impresses everyone he meets already and has won our hearts over just as much as our female. We purchased our female as a smaller pup and him at 5 months and have been nothing less than impressed with both.

It was our pleasure and honor to be chosen by you the first time for your puppy~and the ultimate compliment is when a person chooses to return to us again! Thankyou! Keely, Aachen Dutch Shepherds

by JUN SOSOBAN on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
LOKI - The god of mischief (BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU ASKED FOR)

OUR FAMILY HAS TWO GSD's ALREADY. ONE IS STARTING THE MONDIORING TRAINING FOR TRIALS BUT I'VE OBSERVED THAT MONDIORING DOG SPORT IS TAILORED TO MALS OR DUTCH SHEPHERDS. IT DOESNT MEAN THAT GSD CANNOT PERFORM IN THIS SPORT BUT ONLY A VERY FEW MAKES IT TO LEVEL 3.
SO WITH THE SUPPORT OF MY FAMILY I STARTED LOOKING FOR FOUR MONTHS AND DECIDED TO GET DUTCH SHEPHERD AND FOUND AACHEN DUTCH SHEPHERDS. TALKED TO KEELY OVER THE PHONE FOR A LONG TIME. WHEN KEELY KNEW OF THE TYPE I'M LOOKING SHE HAD ONE IN MIND RIGHT AWAY THAT HAD THE HIGH DRIVE AND THE POWERFUL JAW .
DURING THE PROCESS KEELY WAS ALWAYS OPEN AND RETURNED MY CALLS EVEN LATE AT NIGHT SINCE WE ARE IN LOS ANGELES, CA. THANK FOR THE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE WE GOT OUR LOKI!
BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU ASKED FOR. IF I HAD NO EXPERIENCE IN HANDLING HERDING DOGS I WOULD HAVE BLOODY HANDS RIGHT OUT OF THE GATE AND DAYS THAT COME. IT IS LIKE WALKING IN EGGSHELLS, YOU HAVE TO BE CREATIVE WITHOUT CAUSING CONFLICT.
IF YOU WOULD BE INTERESTED TO FOLLOW HOW I RAISE LOKI TO BE IN MONDIORING DOG SPORT YOU CAN FOLLOW US IN YOUTUBE - Raising K9 Dutch Shepherd & German Shepherds.
AGAIN THANK YOU AACHEN DUTCH SHEPHERD AND KEELY!

We are beyond thrilled to have this opportunity to place Loki with you! I look forward to following his training for his future with you in Mondioring. I am certain that you two will accomplish great things together on the sport field~Your biggest fan,KeelyAachen Dutch Shepherds

by Jeff on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
Cleanest breed of Dutch Shepherd from coast to coast

Aachen Dutch shepherd has the most cleanest pedigree line across the nation. I have been looking for over 6 months and made my decision. I have just bought my first Male ( brindle) and fell in love with him. Even though we have not in the flesh yet , I know is no mistake. Aachen thank you for such a remarkable breed! All my friends in law enforcement will now be jealous. I can’t wait to send you photos of him and I in our new home in California. If any of you are looking for this breed as I was, this is where you need to go. Thanks again Aachen for quality you bring .

WHAT a testimonial to receive!! THANKYOU so much for your GREAT ENDORSEMENT!! Keely, Aachen Dutch Shepherds

by Todd Rowe on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
100 % Satisfied

I am not a big recommendation person, unless I am 100 % convinced. I have had 4 German Shepherds over the years from very successful breeders/trainers and I was not sure if I wanted to change direction after such great experiences. Keely spent a ton of time working with me to find the best pup for my needs. She was always forthright and provided straightforward answers, videos and info on parents. And, I asked a lot of questions. I flew out to pick up my girl and got to meet Keely and she was just as awesome in person. My pup is sweet and tough and very smart and that's exactly what I wanted. It doesn't hurt that she's beautiful, too.
I happily give Keely and Aachen Dutch Shepherds my full endorsement.

THANKYOU so very much for your recommendation! It was just the best to have met you too~and for you to receive your puppy Vayenn!Keely, Aachen Dutch Shepherds

by Amy & Luke on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
Our Experience

I would like to preface this by saying I have extensive experience in contracting K9s working and training with similar breeds (Belgian Malinois) in a personal protection capacity. Our goal with this puppy was to not be as intense as a full-fledged working dog, but to find one that was female, medium/high drive for the breed, with the ability to fill a well-tempered pet role, and personal protection for the family. We contacted Keely early morning the day after Christmas, fully understanding that with the timing of the holidays, we didn't expect an immediate response. To our pleasure she contacted us within a couple of hours. After a short phone conversation discussing what we were looking for, she promised us information regarding what they were able to offer. The emails that were sent were very thorough to include plenty of videos. Every price and deposit was outlined in the emails and we were able to make a confident decision to proceed with meeting the puppies. After meeting in person and a short discussion on what traits we were looking for, Keely confidently narrowed it down to a subset of dogs for us to interact with. We were shown four puppies, two of which were slightly older at 12 weeks and the other two were slightly younger with medium to high drives. We never felt rushed, the entire time there was good conversation, and we were able to interact with and visit with the dogs in almost any manner we saw fit to be able to make our decision. Based upon my experience and background in working with and training similar breeds of dogs, I am much more diligent and particular in my selection process. To the extent I am able, I look for a certain set of drive and focus, sociability, and manner to fit what we wanted in this soon to be life-long companion. Throughout the process this was facilitated wonderfully and the four dogs she recommended almost all fit the bill perfectly for what we had described to her as wanting. They all showed a consistent level of drive that was higher than your typical lap dog, but not to the level of a tuned up Malinois. We were impressed with Keely's ability to provide a consistent mannered dog and a knowledge of what she was providing. The most important thing is that the prospective buyer understands the type of dog they are purchasing and what role it will fill in their lives. With Keely's services and great quality of puppy we were able to find exactly what we were looking for, and look forward to starting down this journey with our new member of the family, Rota.

Thank you both for the privilege of being asked to help you to choose your new family member, Rota, a name with comes from Norse mythology and interprets as she is a "Valkyrie that escorts the warriors' souls to Valhalla". WHAT a cool name for a very cool puppy! I also very much appreciate, and that isn't even a strong enough word, to express my humble gratitude for your testimonial and review of our Aachen Dutch Shepherds! Thank you both again,KeelyAachen Dutch Shepherds

by Eric W. on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
Puppy

Keely was great from the get go. She readily responded and answered questions. She understood what we were looking for and offered a few puppies to choose that fit the bill. She happily invited us over later in the evening to pickup our chosen puppy, gave us some advice and was happy to answer final questions in person. If you’re looking for a Dutchie you can’t go wrong with Keely. Thank you again!

Such a LOVELY letter to receive from you! It's always such a great experience and time to be able to meet our Aachen Dutch Shepherd owners in person~and especially with the Herculean effort you and the Mrs. made with the two baby kiddos across several states to get here!Thanks so much again,Keely

by Kenneth on Aachen Dutch Shepherds
Awesome Dogs

Purchasing my second DS from Keely. The first one I acquired from her was an incredible dog. Smart, Agile and soaked up training like a sponge.Having spent a lot of time with working line dogs ( mostly Mals and GSDs),the main traits I look at are temperament, adaptability and drive. These dogs have it. The only hitch with my last pup, Django, is that he was such a handsome fellow, everyone wanted to pet him! Truly a breed ambassador .I'm looking forward to my starting with my next pup! ( I've already reserved another one with Keely).

Kenneth~ I often express that when a person chooses to get their Dutch Shepherd from us~it's such an honor and a privilege! And then to be chosen AGAIN~with you again driving in from across the country to get your Aachen Dutch Shepherd, Viggo~it's just beyond special! Thank you so much for your shout out of endorsement for our Dutchies~as it certainly means the world to me to hear and for you to share it with folks!! Keely

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»
 

CLICK HERE TO WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW!

One of several, of our latest updates from our Aachen Dutch Shepherd owners~this one from a CHIEF of POLICE and his wife, that drove in from out of state over 500 miles one way for their family  puppy!

They sent along a picture that is worth more than 1000 words!

April 2019:  “Wow.  What a puppy!”

***************************

Here’s a December 2018 testimonial from our client that drove in from New York for his Aachen Dutch Shepherd puppy!….”He’s been fine ever since we got to the hotel.  And no in-room accidents either!”

This is a client testimonial that we received October 2018 from our OKLAHOMA STATE TROOPER that came to our home, along with a colleague of his that is ALSO an Oklahoma State Trooper to pick out his puppy for his family and very young children!

…”Hey Keely~Just shooting you an update on beautiful Kimber. She has adjusted well and doing great. We are blown away at how incredibly intelligent she is. We are so happy she’s ours and thankful you gave us the opportunity to purchase her.”
Trooper D. Anderson

We just received this update (03/2017) for another of our AWESOME AACHEN DUTCH SHEPHERDS!  This lady is 70 years old and is legally blind.  She is training her Dutch Shepherd for her service guide dog~having done so with different breeds over the years.

…”Hi Keely, Mardi from here.  Well Sedona is doing great in her training to be my next guide dog. She can work with me in the manual wheelchair, or the power wheelchair, and on good days when I am able to walk, she also guides me while I am walking. I walk very slowly so she has learned to adjust her pace for that. She is very much a people dog. She does get distracted by people petting her when she is working but is easily redirected back to work. We are working on this intensely. People just don’t get it, that when you pet a dog that is working, you are distracting it from its job. That could be dangerous for the handler as well as the dog. I keep trying to teach the public about this, but it is very time consuming. Anyway, Sedona has learned to stop at street crossings even when there are not lights. She has learned to stop at the curbs and curb cuts. She crosses streets very well and is very confident. She has learned to stop at drive ways also. But she is a thinking dog. She has figured out that she doesn’t have to stop at all drive ways. If there are no cars parked in them, she will just walk on by them. She will stop if there are cars parked in them. If they have a gate and it is closed, she does not stop but, if the gate is open, she will stop and listen for my cue to go forward. We have had several traffic checks and she has responded perfectly by stopping and waiting until the car has passed and then will continue on. She will stop at large obstacles, like garbage containers or bicycles, and wait for me to direct her. I then tell her to go around and she picks the safest way around it. If it is a small object, like a child’s toy or a piece of trash on the sidewalk, she will just take me around it. She will totally ignore dogs that rush the fences and bark, growl and lunge.  We had our first loose dog encounter last week and I told her to leave it and she just walked by it and we continued on our way. We have been to several restaurants now, and she has behaved very well. She sits under the table and does not beg for food. We are working on lying down under the table. She will learn that when she is more relaxed I think. She has also learned to pick up my keys for me and give them to me. I am constantly dropping them so this is very helpful. We play catch with her favorite toys. But she has one that is her very favorite. It is an old de-stuffed Hedge Hog. She does play with her Kongs and she has tennis balls and a variety of other toys, but she loves that rag of an old Hedge Hog best. That is what I used to teach her to retrieve for me. She learns things so fast. She is eager to learn new things. She loves the time when we just sit on the porch or sometimes the couch and have some cuddle time. She loves to be petted and rubbed all over, especially her stomach. She is such a sweet girl and I love her very much. I am so glad I decided to get my Dutch Shepherd from your kennel. I got such a wonderful little girl. Right now, I am using a black harness that was one of my older dog’s harness. When she passes the blind fold test, she will be a fully trained guide dog. Of course, I know that training never stops while the dog is working. I will then make her a beautiful white harness like I made for Nici, my current Siberian Husky guide dog, who will be ready to retire when Sedona is a fully trained guide dog. I hope she will be able to work for me into my 80’s. I am 70 years old now. There is a trainer here in town, that wanted to buy Sedona from me. He said I would never be able to train a Dutch Shepherd at my age as she would be too much dog for me. I just laughed at him and told him that, there were Siberian Husky breeders that told me I would never make a service dog out of a Siberian Husky. Well I proved them wrong. I have trained 3 Husky guides for myself over the years. I told him that if he wanted a good Dutchie, he could get one from you.  I have also trained a Belgian Tervuren as one of my guide dogs. All of my guide dogs have been great dogs to work with.  I am glad I was able to train my own working dogs and did not have to settle for a school dog.  I have been able to pick the breeds that I want and name them what I wanted to. They have been customized to my needs and have learned far more than the guides that the schools put out.

I enjoyed raising Sedona from puppyhood and I am now enjoying training her to be a guide dog. I think she is enjoying it also. She has a lot more to learn, but I know she will learn it all and I will have a great guide dog. I am enclosing some pictures so you can see her in training. I hope things are going well for you.   Thanks for such a wonderful dog !    Mardi

*******************************************

Two of our Aachen Dutch Shepherd pups (reserved prior to birth) headed to SOUTH AFRICA in 2016 to help prevent poaching! Purchased by a law enforcement official for their work, as well as to help start the Dutch Shepherd breed there! We are proud of all of our Aachen Dutch Shepherd placements here and around the world!


Retired police officer of 29 years that came here from out of state, who is now a Counseling Therapist for Law Enforcement, Military, etc…for their Aachen Dutch Shepherd pup for Therapy work with her clients. (Accompanied by a gentleman who works for Homeland Security! His job entails making sure no nuclear components or guns, etc…cross over the border)


She is truly amazing. Such a sweet girl with a calm disposition. She came into the house and immediately got along with the cat and other dogs. She totally ignores the bird so we are good especially with the goal to make her a wonderful therapy dog. We got home on Saturday morning, and by Sunday afternoon she already had “sit” down pat. Today we started on down and it’s obvious she’s getting it. Thank you again so much for time and patience. I believe in God things and I think you and these dogs are part of one of mine right now. Again thank you for your time and care in helping me pick the perfect dog! I will be back for another.
L.W.


SEPTEMBER 2012 ONE OF OUR AACHEN DUTCH SHEPHERDS PUPS IS FEATURED ON THE COVER OF THE RAY ALLEN K9 EQUIPMENT CATALOG!!!
Pup is owned by a police officer client of ours who drove here from Colorado to get his pup that we selected for him! We are TREMENDOUSLY PROUD~as you can imagine!


Well here goes my feedback for my Dutch Shepherd puppy that I purchased from Aachen Dutch Shepherds. I don’t know where to start but I can truly say that this pup by far is the best investment I have made. This dog is 5 1/2 months and does not stop impressing me. I felt so proud and feel so attached to this dog, it’s incredible. I also took him to start his K-9 training evaluation and they have a pair of DS, but somehow they couldn’t stop looking at Dino. He will start his training tomorrow and I am very excited. Overall, this puppy’s alertness, drive and bite is very impressive, so Aachen I will be calling you soon when I’m ready to purchase a DS female. Thank you and keep it up with your breeding program. SFC J. L. Fort Buchanan, Puerto Rico


This gentleman flew down from Chicago for his Aachen Dutch Shepherd:
A serious dog with strangers and not for the faint of heart. In bite training now and was described as a prodigy during the first session. He loves it. Thank you very much…Great dog…very smart! Very! Perfect special forces dog as per trainer. Now with a police dog specialist for serious training and bite work. The bite work is needed to relive his pent up instincts. He’s ecstatic when done. Happy as a little kid at Christmas. Unusual animal. Totally lovey with us and a few people but a loaded gun with others. We can do anything with him. No problems with us. I wanted a guard dog. Boy, I got one! A natural athlete with frisbee and catches line drive tennis balls. Not just lobs but hard throws. Constantly active and demands attention. We love him…Never saw a dog like this. I’ll keep you posted. V.V.


A note from one of our many Canadian Dutch Shepherd owners:
I searched so long for a good Dutch Shepherd breeder and when I came across Aachen Dutch Shepherds I was very happy! They are very connected with their client and their pups look very healthy and eager to learn. I watched a couple of their videos on their youtube channel and I was sold, I can’t wait to get a hold of one of their puppies for myself and family! K.C. Quebec, Canada


Happy New Year from New York! Gladys is doing great! She is so smart and such a quick learner, she gets along with our two Springer spaniels very well and also our 3 year old son and our new baby boy that’s 2 months old. She is very strong and sturdy and loves to herd the spaniels. She loves the 95 acres, always chasing deer and any other varmint out of our yard. She has a very intimidating look, scares the UPS and FedEx guys by just looking at them, at the same time she is very sweet to us. Overall, she is outstanding!! Best, Cliff and family


This Aachen Dutch Shepherd owner came to our place, his credentials are he is the State of Louisiana Firearms Instructor for the State Police
He is a training machine… we will be taking his civil servants test in January. That will be the first steps in our journey to get him a badge as a K9. His P.T tests went very well. He climbs a step ladder and jumps from a 6 ft tall platform into water…the last step we need for his physical required tests is to physically pull a man sized dummy a set distance and he isn’t ready (yet). He is an awesome dog, and a great friend who’s size agility and color turns heads from the academy to Petsmart.
By the way my phone got killed in a hit and run with a 5 year old in a barbie jeep so I haven’t had a phone in about a week till now. Good talking to you! Thanks again, D.K.


We have also welcomed a Federal Government Employee from WAY deep TX, who lives right at the Mexican-American border. He and his very active-outdoorsy family intend to do alot of sport work with this pup~what was especially significant about this transaction, is that he chose our dogs over a local breeder~he realizes and knows there IS a difference in quality.


It is not uncommon for people who are aware of other dutch shepherds in their particular area, region or state, to pass them by for one of our Aachen Dutch Shepherds instead~even when it means going miles and several states or cross country out of their way to do so, or having us fly one of our Aachen Dutch Shepherd pups to them instead!
We have a saying here…..”you can not go too far for a good dog, after all, we went to Europe for ours”.


We recently had a couple as well as some Nationally Certified SAR team members (repeat purchasing owners) that drove down from the Kansas City/St. Louis area to get one of our puppies. They had looked at other Dutch Shepherds in their area, but passed on them to drive here instead and get an Aachen Dutch Shepherd puppy! Now what does that tell you folks?


All good! Bonded with family right away!! She sleep with us. Lol. She’s part of our pack. You can hold her up like you would a baby on your shoulder, and she’ll snuggle her head into your neck or over your shoulder. Once home she was running with boys they showed her the house. 100% family dog. Just what we wanted. Older male dog (9yr) no issues. She follows him and is learning from him. Which is a good thing. Younger female (2yr) they are working out the toy thing. The 2yr has high ball drive. So boys have to throw both. Lol. Thanks again, Ron D. and family, Utah


We just placed an Aachen Dutch Shepherd pup with a retired FEMA Official of the California State Government and San Bernadino County Reserve DEPUTY CHIEF~here is his letter below:
The pup was everything you described. Perfect for us in every way. Thank you very much for your time and patience. Likely could not have done it by myself. Again, Thank you very much!
K. L. Retired: San Bernardino County Reserve Deputy Chief California Governors’ Office of EMS Chief
FEMA Security (now retired to Montana)


Our repeat purchasing Aachen Dutch Shepherd owner from Alaska will be getting her second female puppy from us. Tragically, her two and half year old Dutch Shepherd sacrificed her own life protecting her owner from a wild moose on a hiking trail in Alaska. A most heroic and tragic story:
She was the most amazing dog I have EVER owned. Incredibly smart, protective, loyal, tough headed, and full of heart. Sadly I lost her to an accident where she was trying to protect me from a moose on a trail about 3 months ago. I know one can never replace a dog like her, but I am a little empty without my partner by my side. I honestly can’t imagine owning anything besides a dog with the same qualities. The female you sold me (her name was Maven) had everything. It’s like she could read my mind, or just look at me and knew how I was feeling, whether I was nervous, scared, excited, happy, sad whatever. When you have any future litters I would be very interested in owning another one of your wonderful dogs. C.G.


This couple drove down from the Northeast US:
Hi Keely, The puppy is doing great! It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband. Thank you for showing us your property and beautiful dogs, and horses too! We had a safe trip home to Chicago, and the puppy traveled super! We can’t thank you enough for this big guy!! Sincerely, D. & M. D.


This is another of our Aachen Dutch Shepherd letters that we receive:
I am currently an Acting Chief of Police for a Department on the East Coast. Back in 2006, I was still a K9 Handler in our agency and had gotten my very first Dutch Shepherd who went on to become a dual purpose dog for our agency and was certified in both Patrol Work (criminal apprehension, tracking, article searches, etc.) & Narcotics Detection as well. He was also trained in and doing a great job with the French Ring Sport. Dutch Shepherds as you well know, are a unique and rare breed that many people know nothing about and are just gorgeous dogs in every way possible. That being said, I will only deal with people like yourselves who are true experts with this breed. I refuse to just grab any breeder out there or go to some back yard breeder who has some puppies available. I have been in touch with many breeders and kennels throughout the US, as well as many Law Enforcement Agencies etc. and your Kennel and Dogs do come highly recommended and your site is very impressive. J.C.


The newest member of our family made is Koa, Hawaiian for warrior. I held him for the ride home and fed him a couple of treats to make friends with him. It worked! He follows me around like a shadow. Since then I have hand fed a little bit of kibble before I put his bowl down and he is continuing to bond with me quite well. Lynette has been loving on him too and he enjoys her holding him and gently swinging on our patio swing. Attached is Koa making himself at home and my elderly Dad holding him.Thanks, B. & L. C., Washington State


After reading everything you sent me I am so very happy I have held off on buying a pup. I have been looking for about 7 months and have come close but for one reason or another I have nixed the deal. I am looking for a dog to splash dogs, agility, trail ride with me, go with me to shows, go to work with me, do protection work and do some therapy. I was raised with borzoi for both show and open field hunting, I have hunted with dogs for bear, cougar, and boar. I have competed in a variety of horse sports, some all the way to the world level.

I work at a local (Nevada) specialty pet store and have the luxury of taking my dog with me to work, I have access to top of the line foods, variety of treats, and the most comfy beds. I have been working with a protection trainer being his decoy, and he’s been helping me look for our Dutch Shepherd.

YOU SENT US THE PERFECT PUPPY! So after a few name changes she picked her name. Cyn… A Romanian female guardian. Just wanted to say thank you again! She has been a true blessing! She’s taken to everything I’ve exposed her to. She’s already excelling at protection work, obedience, and therapy work. We hike every weekend and loves to go. Here’s a few pics from the past three weeks!!! She’s been doing amazing on training too we are working with an amazing trainer and she’s excelling at protection and bite work. Here’s some bite pics from training tonight! First time with this decoy. We walk at night with a group of dogs, 2 malamutes, border collie, pit bull, 2 corgies, a husky, a chihuahua and a Malinois! All off leash no fights! We joined Dog Scouts of America and we are working towards our first badge of basic obedience! I’ve sent you some pics of our adventures! The guy in the wheelchair is a close friend of mine and been working with us.Thank you so much she’s perfect! J.B.


He is an experienced K9 handler/trainer and currently competes with a Malinois. He purchased a Dutch Shepherd pup from us to bring along as his replacement competition dog when that day comes. Keep in mind when reading this that he has just had her less than a week!!!

I just wanted to thank you for the 7mo. old female Dutch that you shipped to me last week. She exceeds all my expectations and is without question the best dog I have ever had. She has already made a bond with me and is so fast to learn what is expected of her that it makes my head spin. In less than a week I no longer need to keep a leash on her for hikes and she has already learned to jump obstacles, come and sit correctly and with enthusiasm, to down readily and is now working on moving to the heal position from which she will sit, down and stand. This, of course with food rewards. She will scale almost vertical sandstone faces and swims with relish. I took her to my trainers facility the other day and demonstrated our progress with obedience work and then ran the agility course with her. What a willing performer, unbelievable. I wish I had a video to share. Right not she is sitting with her head on my shoe-resting before we go on our daily hike. J.S.


Here’s a letter from another of our Doctors of Veterinary Medicine Aachen Dutch Shepherd owners:
Hello! It was so nice chatting with you today about my wonderful puppy Sage. He’s about 30 pounds and I swear I can see him growing it’s so fast. Here are some pics for you. I threw in an action shot, too. The other dog is my Mom’s Shepherd. The two of them adore each other and are constantly raising cain. I could go on and on about them but I’ll spare you. J. P., Doctor of Veterinary Medicine.


Here’s a great way to end one’s day! Got this email from a trainer this evening~they drove in from way out of state to get their Aachen Dutch Shepherd. These trainers work for one of those HIGH END fully trained Executive Level protection dog companies~where their finished dogs sell from $50,000.-$100,000!

Very pleased with our recent purchase.. She is everything you said she was and more! Very stable, confident, wanting to please disposition. Easy to train. Bonded quickly. We will keep you updated on her progress. Thank you for producing such a high quality dog. S.L.


I just returned from a day trip (11/26/14) of hand and personally delivering an Aachen Dutch Shepherd pup of ours to his new owners in Mexico! This personalized, courier service is available to you for any of our Aachen Dutch Shepherd pups that you select. This family told us that they could have purchased a Dutch Shepherd from a breeder there in their city, but instead chose one of OUR pups~as they said ~ours were the best!


This phone call we also received from a gentleman in IRAQ, (one of many overseas phone call from various war zones, Iraq, Afghanistan, etc..for our dogs) he had been stationed there a year and a half, (career military) and upon his R&R return we shipped him one of our pups. His credentials are impeccable, both as a “dog man” and as a professional. He is the DEPUTY DIRECTOR for the UNITED STATES’ STATE DEPARTMENT POLICE OPERATIONS IN IRAQ FOR INTERNATIONAL LAW AND DRUG ENFORCEMENT and is TRAINING THE IRAQI POLICE FORCE!! He said he has working under his direction, two of the top American dog trainers, besides that he has previously owned a Dutch Shepherd, his last that passed away two years ago, and lived to a very nice 13 years of age. They researched “who” to get his Dutch Shepherd from~and chose us. He had promised his 5 year old son that Daddy would get them a new puppy when he returned. He is now retired from the military and is a Chief of Police in Georgia upon his return.

This is not the first time we have fielded calls from Iraq, or military personnel in Afghanistan, Iraq, etc….but when people are taking the time out of THEIR days to call here and RESERVE ONE OF OUR PUPS OVER HALF A WORLD AWAY~now THAT’s saying alot, without having to say anything more.

This is an update from a professional K9 Training Academy in the Eastern US~We have had several referrals from these professional K9 handlers and breeding kennel~this is the facility that not only acquired the pup for their personal dog, but will also use him in their military working dog breeding program. …”Hello again, I thought I’d send you a few pics and also let you know how he is doing. All in all, I could not have asked for a better dog. He has been great. Simply great. The only limit on his training would be my knowledge. He will go as far as I will take him, and then some. He has a great personality, he has the most kid like and playful personality when he is off the training field, and yet, when it is time to work, he switches right over to a serious mode, (no matter what the task) and gets the job done. I haven’t done it with him in awhile, but he turned out to be a phenomenal tracker. He is also great with kids and other people, and also very stable in a city environment. He also is not distracted by loud noises like gunfire, horns, etc… He is an all around great dog. Off the training field, and on it. Keep up the great work with breeding some good dogs! As you can see in the photo I attached he turned out to be a very fine looking boy… Once again, I couldn’t have asked for a better dog. Best Regards, T.R. & J.R.


We also have another Aachen Dutch Shepherd client that not only is a professional dog trainer, but also has a company that sells working dog equipment to police departments and working dogsport people, and he remarked “that he has found his Dutch Shepherd source with us”. He will plan on dual certifying the pup for re-sale to Law Enforcement. Depending on how the pup does, he will be priced anywhere from 6,500-12,500 after one year with him. He told me the other day that he has had officers ALREADY trying to buy the pup from him~and he is just barely 4-5 months old! Below is an update report we have received:
He has turned out great! He is very intelligent, has always been confident, extreme hunt/prey drive, athletic and will do almost anything to try and please his handler.
Compared to other dutch shepherds we have owned, his capabilities and disposition leaves them in the dust. We constantly recommend you guys to police and military handlers who are looking for a dutch pup of their own. Thanks again, J.F.


We have an active Navy Seal that selected one of our Aachen Dutch Shepherd pups for his family’s first line of home defense~that is~when HE’S deployed on a mission! Can’t imagine anyone wanting to “mess” with a Navy Seal and/or an Aachen Dutch Shepherd! Talk about your ultimate guardians! I believe that is our third Navy Seal to purchase one of our Aachen Dutch Shepherds!


We flew a puppy to a Doctor in California as a surprise Christmas present for his wife~their daughter, who is a Police Officer in Los Angeles, was also one of “Santa’s helper!” It was only after the pup was chosen and all arrangements made, that the gentleman told us that he would venture that this was our first time of placing a pup with a FIVE TIME OLYMPIC COACH, in TWO different countries and in TWO different disciplines!


Leo and Jo W. in Wyoming~Jo and her husband have raised, trained and shown their Border Collies for the last 20 plus years, in addition to NCHA winning horses,(another sport near and dear to our hearts in addition to our Aachen Dutch Shepherds as in 1986 one of our horses won a World Championship in Senior Cutting !) Leo and Jo also raise cattle and sheep. Plus, Jo has both nationally and internationally trialed their Border Collies. She was the FIRST team to represent the USA at the 2005 INTERNATIONAL WORLD BORDER COLLIE TRIALS IN TULLARAME IRELAND!


My Dutchie is 7 months old now and Fantastic! Thank you Aachen Dutch Shepherds! I am so happy with my pup that I got at 8 weeks of age. To be able to have a granddaughter of Ringo Van de Vastenow is very exciting! Dutchies are not for everyone, but for those of us that are owned by them..there is no other breed. My pup arrived fat and healthy, I was very pleased with the shipping arrangements made. And it was very difficult to ship her to my remote location, but Aachen made it so easy. Prompt, friendly ,courteous and knowledgeable. M.G., Michigan


This is a letter from Michael and his wife, Claudia, and one of their many WONDERFUL letters, they live in North Carolina:

I am a retired law enforcement officer and trained my pup from the age of 8 weeks as a search/water rescue dog. He recently passed away at 12 years. We miss him dearly and loved him very much. He was ‘Top Dog’ and protector of my wife and I. He went everywhere with us- Plane, Train or Automobile. He was truly our partner 🙂 My wife and I are very excited about a future addition to our family!!!

Panchito is wonderful!!! He arrived a safe, happy and loving puppy!!! We love him sooooooooo much!!! Thank You!!! I have done more with him in one day than I have done in the past month!!! Very sweet, high energy and incredible drive!!! And what a bark for an 8 week old!!! 🙂

We are very happy that we got him through you and will refer all our friends to you!!! You get all 5 STAR raves from us!!! Folks are asking us a million questions , especially our friends from Holland and Belgium 🙂 And you know how thorough they are… You know we love y’all !!! :-Thanks again so much!!! Michael, Claudia and Panchito ‘The Pistol’ Zajac


Letters from Bud and Cherie from California
We drove from California to pick up our pup and let me tell you it has been well worth it. We met with the breeder and they are fantastic people. Thor is 8 months old now Born 1/3/08 and weighs in at 70lbs Very alert and very, very smart. He is an excellent example of good breeding practice and proper care when very young. I would recommend Aachen Dutch Shepherds to any one that is serious about the Breed. Thanks again for a great Dutchie!